Establish A Goal To Set Your Goals!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Establish A Goal To Set Your Goals!

I want to encourage you in thinking about the goals you want to set in the seven areas of your life; spiritual, physical, mental, emotional, relational, financial and vocational.

The next 50 days of our lives could be the most significant ever. I’m believing God for supernatural transformative change to take place.

It is important for us to have specific goals because they become the beacon light when the foe of life’s circumstances comes in. We will have moments of weariness, discouragement, failure, disappointment and frustrations but don’t fear those things.

Learn instead to transition quickly from the effects of those experiences. Go back to the goals God has given you and begin to be in hot pursuit of what God has as His Plan for your life.

Together we can get it done; you pray for me and I will pray for you! Take your future and destiny out of the hands of others by partnering with God to move forward daily in life.

Remember that without a goal you are living someone else’s or you are ‘pinballing’ through life waiting for the next hit.

Remember the words of the Lord through Paul in II Corinthians 4:7-10 [We now have this light shining in our hearts, but we ourselves are like fragile clay jars containing this great treasure. This makes it clear that our great power is from God, not from ourselves. 8 We are pressed on every side by troubles, but we are not crushed. We are perplexed, but not driven to despair. 9 We are hunted down, but never abandoned by God. We get knocked down, but we are not destroyed. 10 Through suffering, our bodies continue to share in the death of Jesus so that the life of Jesus may also be seen in our bodies.].

God tells us in these verses that for every negative action of the enemy, there is a superior action of God that preserves us in His Plan and Purpose for us. Pause and meditate on that thought today. It will put your present challenge in proper perspective.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Establish A Goal To Set Your Goals!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank you, Lord God! You are my focus for the next few weeks. You are my ultimate goal. There is nothing more important than drawing closer to YOU! I pray the same for our congregation at Glory Christian. Lord God, establish in each of us a passion to want to know and love you deeper. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lori

    Thank you pastor for allowing God to use you in this platform. These are words I tell my clients everyday. I need to start living and believing in what I say. Again thank you. God continue to bless you and use you.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. La Wanda

    My goals can only be accomplished with God in the middle because I can’t do it myself. I’m excited to finally set goals and to see his promise come to fruition

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.