Overcome in God!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, January 10, 2016

Overcome in Him!

Anxieties, worries, trials and tribulations are a difficult part of life. Thank God He gives us scriptures that help us put them in perspective and, more importantly, to overcome them in every detail of our lives.

Consider the following words from God as antidotes to whatever you may be confronted with today:

1. I have no need to fear anyone or anything.

Psalm 27:1The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

2. I listen carefully to His direction and correction.

Isaiah 41:13For I, the LORD your God, will hold your right hand, saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’

3. I am settled in my heart in Him.

Ecclesiastes 7:9Do not hasten in your spirit to be angry, for anger rests in the bosom of fools.

4. I am ‘one-thing’ minded.

Luke 10:41-42And Jesus answered and said to her, “Martha, Martha, you are worried and troubled about many things. 42 But one thing is needed, and Mary has chosen that good part, which will not be taken away from her.”

5. I live in an anxiety-free zone because of Him.

I Peter 5:7…casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

6. I reject scorekeeping as a strategy for processing life and relationships.

I Corinthians 13:4-5Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud 5 or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged.

7. I am well-equipped and capable in Him.

Philippians 4:13I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Take these resources our Father has made available to us and use them to His Glory!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Overcome in God!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! I am glad I have Your word to make me an overcomer. Please, continue to root and ground me in Your word today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen
    Thank you God for making available the resources we need to overcome worry, anxiety, and fear. I will make a daily choice to operate in confidence and not fear.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    Thank you Lord for your peace that surpasses this understanding. Lord help me not be distracted but be focused on transforming inside and out but the renewing of my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.