Hope in Truth!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Hope in Truth! 2

In the midst of the threats of ‘beat down’ that life throws at us through trials, sorrows and worries of various sorts, God in His magnificence (through His Word), girds us up with encouragement so deep that every fiber of our being is moved.

How deep and sweet the well of God’s love and compassion and how wonderfully refreshed are those who choose to satisfy their thirst there!

Drink with me from that well now!

1. God’s Plan and Purpose shall prevail.

Isaiah 11:9They shall not hurt nor destroy in all My holy mountain, for the earth shall be full of the knowledge of the Lord as the waters cover the sea.

2. God’s thoughts frame our future.

Jeremiah 29:11For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

3. God’s favor is upon those who attend to His Plan and Purpose.

Daniel 12:3Those who are wise shall shine like the brightness of the firmament, and those who turn many to righteousness like the stars forever and ever.

4. God’s Word is our shield of protection and supply.

Micah 4:4Everyone will live in peace and prosperity, enjoying their own grapevines and fig trees, for there will be nothing to fear. The Lord of Heaven’s Armies has made this promise!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Hope in Truth!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Dear Heavenly Father, Your word is the most important thing You left me on this earth. Please, show me how to use it daily to complete Your purpose and will for my life. Keep me from being self-centered and show me how to display Christ-centered love today. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for , your word is true help us to do , say , and hear what is pleasing to you and you only in the name of Jesus!! Thank you for peace , love , grace and mercy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    Lord, gird me so that I am ready and prepared to deflect what life throws at me. I know it’s not my battle to fight, so I deflect the battle over to you and will watch the victory in the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.