My Body, God’s Temple!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today; Thursday, January 14, 2016

My Body, God’s Temple!

Because my body is the dwelling place of God, my motivation for caring for it has gone to another level.

III John 1:2 [Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well], takes on a new meaning for me. God wants me to do things so that I can be in good health.

There are things I can do but are not in my best interest according to I Corinthians 6:12 [“I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but I will not be mastered by anything] and, as it states, I refuse to be under the power of anything other than the Spirit of God.

According to I Corinthians 6:14 [By His power God raised the Lord from the dead, and He will raise us also], my body is so important to God that when I die He is going to resurrect it to be with Him in heaven for eternity.

My body belongs to God and I am leasing it for my stay here on the earth. God wants me to be a good steward of my body. God has chosen to live in my body according to I Corinthians 6:19 [Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own] and I must practice awareness of His presence to the end I am mindful of what I do with my body.

I will no longer vandalize my body with junk that destroys it. Jesus has honored me with His body and I will honor Him with my body; I will worship God with my body.

I am deciding right now to daily desire and do the things that make me well physically.

Father, thank You for being interested in every detail of my life. Please help me to continue making Your Dwelling Place one that You can use for every purpose You have for me. I am committed to a journey of health and wellbeing in You. Thank You for being my Guide.

Peace and blessings!

18 thoughts on “My Body, God’s Temple!

  1. Michael

    Amen!
    This section regarding physical health has been a revelation because there is a lot to consider. The world outside of Jesus seems determined to vandalize their bodies leased to us by God. Tattoos, piercings, junk food, and bad behavior all open the door to disease and sickness. My prayer is that God helps me honor His temple and that I will set myself apart from the world and its destructive behavior.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kita

    How wonderful it is to know that God lives in me. Holy Father, help me to be used for Your Glory by keeping my body strong and keeping the inside clean so that nothing will prevent Christ from shining through me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Komeco Malone

    My body is God’s temple. We hear it all the time but Pastor made me see this in an entirely different light. My mindset has totally changed on how I view my body.

    Like

  4. Elaine

    I thank God for always on time. This Fasting and Transformation at this time is truly blessing me at a much needed time. Thank You Lord for your WORD that is always unfolding.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Lord for always on time. What a revelation!!!! I have read that scripture and it’s not new but it shows how your Word is always unfolding. Help me to go beyond the 50 days and press through all the old habits that will be waiting to get in the way. Praises to you!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you Lord for your Word that is always on time and unfolding. Help me to stay the course when the old habits try to cause me to stumble. I choose to take care of your temple. This is a familiar scripture to me but it is also new revelation!!!!! It reminds me that God is present in my life and knows when to get my attention. Thank YOU GOD!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kamari Palmer

    Thank you Lord for All the things you have done.This lesson has opened my eyes to realize that my physical body is yours and I need to do All that I can to keep it in Order.I’m changing my mindset 100% so that I may stay focused on changing and keeping my physical in order 100%Lord I’m asking for your continued guidance and strength on this journey of physical health so that I can keep your temple in order.Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sharon

    THANK YOU JESUS for an anointed teacher, Pastor Trimble, in which YOU speak to and through to help us with our spiritual discipline that filters into every area of our lives. I am so grateful that GOD waited on me and accepted me as a citizen of HIS Kingdom. Today’s daily word/prayer is awesome and inspires me to continue allowing GOD to lead and guide me daily as HE transforms me from the inside out.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.