Transformation Requires Walking in the Possibility of the Impossible!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, January 15, 2016

Transformation Requires Walking in the Possibility of the Impossible!

The Bible says in Luke 18:27, “What is impossible for people is possible with God.”

If we believe the Word of God, we must believe then, based on this scripture, it is possible for the believer to walk in the possibility of the impossible. God’s power is manifested when we move beyond our possibilities.

When facing the door of impossibility, we can:

Refuse to go through and return to that which is familiar.

• Just stand there and do nothing.

• Move forward by the Power, Presence and Purpose of God.

Walking forward is a decision we have to make; no one can make it for us. Sometimes, the beginning can look like the end but God is always there to lead and guide us through our moving-forward decision.

God wants to do something extraordinary in all of our lives and the only thing that can stop that is us. You can stop the move of God in your life but no one else can.

So how do we ensure that we are in concert with God in His Plan and Purpose for our lives?

1. We must know Whose we are.

I Corinthians 6:19-20Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself, 20 for God bought you with a high price. So you must honor God with your body.

2. We must know Who is equipping us for our destiny.

Ephesians 2:10For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things He planned for us long ago.

3. We must allow Him to work in us.

Philippians 2:13For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases Him.

4. We must know Who chose us for this assignment.

John 15:16You didn’t choose Me. I chose you. I appointed you to go and produce lasting fruit, so that the Father will give you whatever you ask for, using My name.

5. We must know that our suffering has an end.

I Peter 5:10In His kindness God called you to share in His eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, He will restore, support, and strengthen you, and He will place you on a firm foundation.

6. We must know that our God will meet our needs.

Philippians 4:19And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from His glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

7. We must be grateful in every detail of our lives.

II Corinthians 2:14But thank God! He has made us His captives and continues to lead us along in Christ’s triumphal procession. Now He uses us to spread the knowledge of Christ everywhere, like a sweet perfume.

My friend, don’t run from your impossibility. Run to it knowing God’s Provision will be manifested as you move beyond your possibilities!

Peace and blessings!

11 thoughts on “Transformation Requires Walking in the Possibility of the Impossible!

  1. Phillip Bell

    This message is awesome. I can see the impossible in my life because of God’s purpose and power for me. Thank You, Lord God! I accept and receive it. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  2. Jerome

    Good lesson P T I’m just reminded what the Bible says we walk by faith not by sight and you also reminded us to trust God every step of the way the just shall live by faith God bless

    Like

  3. It seems just when I am doubting or not sure where I am………The message and manna gets me right back on track. Yes, this message is real to me because I know all the impossibles that have become possible in my living. How soon we can forget. Thank you Pastor for making it so practical!!! You and Sister T are always in my prayers.

    Like

  4. Lori

    This word has motivated me to not only read it daily but also share it with my children daily it will be part of our daily routine Amen!

    Like

  5. Diana Howard

    Thank You Lord God, for walking with and guiding me through doors of possibilities.
    I’m learning so much and feeling so inspired through the teachings of this Manna.

    Like

  6. Terri Humphrey

    Im gonna make sure I summit myself to God and allow him to take charge over me. And lead me in the right path to do his work. I shall not allow myself to get in the way and mis out on my relationship with God and growing in faith with the lord and doing his work. Today’s manner is a eye opener. Thanks , God Bless You and family . partner Terri Humphrey

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.