Be Rich in Commitment

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, January 16, 2016

Be Rich in Commitment

Commitment can be the currency of success in many of the endeavors we embark upon. Countless wonderful ideas have died on the bed of lack of commitment or failure to commit. God models commitment from the beginning of the Bible to the end. Our Heavenly Father also gives us guidance on what we should commit to.

Consider the following scriptures:

1. I must commit my strategy to the Lord.

Psalm 37:5Commit your way to the LORD, trust also in Him, and He shall bring it to pass.

2. I must commit my work to the Lord.

Proverbs 16:3Commit your works to the LORD, and your thoughts will be established.

3. I must commit my heart to the Lord.

Proverbs 3:5-8Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and depart from evil. It will be health to your flesh, and strength to your bones.

4. I must commit my faith to the Lord.

II Timothy 4:7I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.

5. I must commit my love to the Lord.

Deuteronomy 6:5You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Be Rich in Commitment

  1. Pernice Frazier

    Thank you for this word for today. This is the road map we need to follow each and every day. each scriptue provides the way in which we should be thinking and should be living our lifes.As I was reading the ways we should be commitmented to God, I was thinking about each part of my life, the trails and tests and putting each situation toward a scriptue. Thank you again Pastor Trimble for food for thought

    Like

  2. Kamari Palmer

    As i was reading the Manna for today this scripture came to mind.Matt 22:37 You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.
    This verse speaks committment from beginning to end.With all I do throughout this transformation is to commit myself fully to him and give my all.To not hold anything from him because he doesn’t hold anything from me.Its like we commit ourselves fully to work,school,hobbies,relationships with family,significant others and friends.but the one who is there all the time is the one that we must commit ourselves to all the time and that is the LORD!Wonderful lesson Pastor Trimble. Commitment !!!!Something I have struggled with,but today is a new day and I’m going to stay on track.Giving my all.Thank you Lord !Never holding back but letting you shine through me😊

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Don Sullivan

    I have no problem committing in many areas, however, I struggle in some areas. This Manna today has encouraged me to be strengthened in the areas I lack commitment in. Awesome word today P.T., I thank God for your commitment often!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.