Be Delivered Now!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, January 17, 2016

Be Delivered Now!

As we are confronted with issues in life, perhaps of our own making, behaviors that may have become addictions or chronic and out of hand, we realize at some point that we are no longer in control; that something has taken control of us.

That occasional drink has become a daily necessity. What was supposed to be just a little fun on the internet has become a horrible obsession that is putting us at risk privately and publicly.

Worry has taken over your thought process to the point of causing great fatigue. The treadmill of life you are on continues to speed up and you feel like you can no longer keep up with the pace you are on. The fear of what will happen next has become a preoccupation.

No matter what specific attack of the enemy you are dealing with, perhaps not so successfully, thank God His Plan for us includes our deliverance from whatever may attempt to hold us captive.

My friend, all we need to do right now is to cry out to God and He will hear and respond. The Bible says that God, “hastens to perform His Word.”

Hear the Word of the Lord concerning your deliverance:

Psalm 34:17The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears, and delivers them out of all their troubles.

Psalm 107:6Then they cried out to the LORD in their trouble, and He delivered them out of their distresses.

Psalm 50:15Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.

Psalm 34:4 I sought the LORD, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

Allow this declaration to be yours no matter what you are facing:

II Samuel 22:2And he said: “The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer.”

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Be Delivered Now!

  1. Amen! Message Bible, ” God met me more than halfway and freed me from my anxious fears”. Yes, I am familiar with that scripture from experience. I continue to (premise) Seek him and HIS (promise) always prove true, he protects everyone who runs to him for help.
    Thank you Pastor for being used by God which is definitely helping me grow in my faith and walk with God.
    Thank you God for your unfolding Word!!!! Continue to help me with issues in my life that I know are mostly of my own making,
    In the name of Jesus!!! Amen.

    Like

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord Jesus! You are my safe haven when I need some shelter. Please, continue to give me the mindset to run to You. In Your name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.