God is My Shepherd for Life!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, January 19, 2016

God is My Shepherd for Life! 2

Psalm 23The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2 He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. 3 He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. 4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. 5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. 6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the LORD Forever.

Mediate on these verses from Psalm 23 and draw nearer to our God today!

1. “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me.”

• God abates my fear and brings His light to the shadows of danger and death around my life.

2. “Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.”

• All of God’s tools of discipline and guidance are my refuge.

3. “You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.”

• Father, you give me claws so that I climb like the leopard and feast while my enemies look on with envy.

4. “You anoint my head with oil.”

• You and You alone are my balm of healing.

5. “My cup overflows.”

• By Your grace You use me to meet the needs of others by giving me more than enough.

6. “Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life.”

• God has my back for life!

7. “And I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.”

• Just imagine being with Him for eternity!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “God is My Shepherd for Life!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, when I am in need or want You are there and abundantly provide. I love You and all You do for my family and I. Thank You, in the name of Your Son, Jesus. Amen.

    Like

  2. Jerome

    I like that God has my back for the rest of my life He did say he was my shepherd so with that I have needs met protection and also guidelines and when he gave me my armor he covered me from head to toe but nothing was given for my back because God has my back covered God bless and go in peace

    Liked by 1 person

  3. God is My Shepherd for Life! What comfort and Peace just knowing that.
    Father, help me to be still, as I am this morning, and meditate when I am faced with life’s circumstances day to day. Thank you for always being there and giving me the wisdom to know you are there. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for having my back and placing light on the shadows of fear and danger. Thank You for giving me claws to climb above my enemies when and while I’m feasting. Thanks for allowing my cup to run over and be a reservoir for others. Thanks for having my back Lord, in Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kamari Palmer

    Thank You Lord for being my Shepherd, and demonstrating it by dying for our sins.Thank You for allowing me to become one of your sheep by guiding me to believe in you, love,live without fear,to believe that you will not let me go without the necessities of life,the strength to stay focused on you with your word.Thank you Lord for your many blessings for my family and I.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen!
    The Lord has been my Shepard through my toughest times and my best times, but I have always let Him lead me trusting Him fully. With the Lord, I have no fear but only goodness all the days of my life.

    Like

Comments are closed.