God’s Priority For Our Minds

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, January 20, 2016

God’s Priority For Our Minds

1. To love God with our minds.

• It brings peace and clarity of purpose in and for our lives.

Luke 10:27So he answered and said, “‘You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your strength, and with all your mind,’ and ‘your neighbor as yourself.’”

2. To focus our minds on Him.

• What we focus on is what we are becoming.

Romans 8:6For to be carnally minded is death, but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.

3. To transform our minds with His Word.

• Daily renewal cleanses and cultivates a spiritually fertile mind.

Romans 12:2And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

4. To have His mind.

• Daily reading His Word and practicing His presence will aid you in appropriating His mind.

I Corinthians 2:16For “who has known the mind of the LORD that he may instruct Him?” But we have the mind of Christ.

5. To guard our minds.

• Lead, take charge and accept responsibility for protecting your mind from toxic exposure.

Philippians 4:7 …and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Follow God’s priority for your mind and walk in His blessings.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “God’s Priority For Our Minds

  1. Father,
    Help me to take charge and accept responsibility for protecting my mind from toxic exposure. Thank you for your Word that is a constant comfort. Continue to bless me with the wisdom to read your Word daily and to practice it in my everyday life.

    In Jesus name,

    AMEN.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for the renewing of my mind. It is being accomplished daily. Please, allow me to continue to make the choice to follow Your ways and not my own. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You for the daily transformation of my heart and the renewing of my mind. Keep me and my family in the spirit Lord and help us kill this flesh often and daily. Let us become serial killers of this flesh! In the mighty name of Jesus’ Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen!
    Thank God for His word that renews my mind everyday. Lord, guard my mind and be that hedge of protection around me everyday. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.