Manage Your Mind Through God’s Word

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, January 22, 2016

Manage Your Mind Through God’s Word

1. Don’t accept your thinking without proper vetting.

Jeremiah 17:9The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it?

II Corinthians 13:5Examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith; test yourselves.

2. Protect your head from the enemy’s assault.

Psalm 101:3I will not set before my eyes anything that is worthless.

3. Make learning a priority.

Proverbs 18:15Intelligent people are always ready to learn. Their ears are open for knowledge.

4. Allow God to change your thinking daily.

Romans 12:2Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

5. Dream big dreams and have a great vision.

Ephesians 3:20-21Now glory be to God, who by his mighty power at work within us is able to do far more than we would ever dare to ask or even dream of—infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, or hopes. 21 May he be given glory forever and ever through endless ages because of his master plan of salvation for the Church through Jesus Christ.

Practice these biblical principles to manage your mind and walk in the grace and favor of God.

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “Manage Your Mind Through God’s Word

  1. Heavenly Father,
    Help me to cast out any and everything “in this mind” that exalts itself against YOUR WORD and bring into captivity all those things in Christ Jesus. You are my strength and power and you will make my way perfect. Thank you for always showing up daily!!! I pray for all of GCFI family to read and receive this Manna. Continue to bless and anoint Pastor in shepherding YOUR people. In the name of Jesus, AMEN.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vivian Scranton

    Thank you Lord for giving me steps to manage my mind in your Word. Help me today to remain connected to You so that mind stays on You and your Word. LORD, continue to shower Pastor Trimble, his family and the entire GCFI family with your grace and mercy. In Jesus name Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you helping us thinking,learning and dreaming big in the name of Jesus. God we thank you for P. T. For giving us Manna everyday in Jesus name. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri Allard

    Amen. I am working harder to practice these biblical principles to manage my mind and walk in the grace and favor of God.

    Like

  5. LeLe

    I will make my mind , mind me by replacing not resisting negative thoughts with the word of God. And by knowing who and what I am and what I am not. To God be the Glory

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen
    What keeps me moving forwrd is dreaming big daily. If I dream big, I know that I will need God to accomplish my dreams. That means I will need to include Him in my plans and strategy.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.