Love Is What Love Does!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Love Is What Love Does!

I Corinthians 13:4-8Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance. Prophecy and speaking in unknown languages and special knowledge will become useless. But love will last forever!

God reveals to us what love is so that we will know how He wants to empower us through His love.

What love is and does                                                    What love does not do

– Love is patient.                                                                    – Love does not envy.

– Love is kind.                                                                        – Love does not boast.

– Love rejoices in the truth.                                                 – Love is not proud.

– Love always protects.                                                       – Love does not dishonor.

– Love always trusts.                                                           – Love is not self-seeking.

– Love always hopes.                                                           – Love is not easily angered.

– Love always perseveres.                                                   – Love keeps no record of wrong.

– Love never fails.                                                                 – Love does not delight in evil.

Think on these things!

Peace and blessings!

11 thoughts on “Love Is What Love Does!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Jesus! I see Your definition of love and am inspired. Please, help me daily to live out the plan for love that You have initiated. It is impossible without You and Your Holy Spirit. In Your name, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Don Sullivan

    This is truly why I love God, our church, our pastor and first lady, and our entire ministry. As much as I love todays manna reminds me that God is still working on me. Thanks for a great reminder today Heavenly Father, I needed it. Keep me growing in love so that I can be more like You Master! In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Theresia McCallum

    Today I’m reminded to love, not the world kind of love but the God kind of love. He even goes as far as to define love for us and wants us to think on the things of love like patient and kind and not jealous or boastful, proud or rude. God is so good to us that in His directions He makes it clear so that we have no problems understanding. So today I am Love…….#prevailingintheword

    Liked by 2 people

  4. LeLe

    Thank you Father for loving me when I am so unlovable. There is no love like your agape love.
    Help me Holy Spirit to love and see Your people as You do. Help me be more loving today then I was yesterday.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Diana Howard

    Thank You Lord for Your Word and Your Love.
    I will concentrate on what Love is and pay close attention to what it is not, so that I’m in alignment with Your Word.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Kamari Palmer

    Thank You Lord for your LOVE!I’m inspired on how love is expressed by you.Teach me how to love like you,and help me guide others to love like you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.