Trust God!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, January 28, 2016

Trust God!

Proverbs 3:5-6Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; 6 in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.

Every day of my life I must trust Him more. Today mediate on thoughts of trust.

• I will trust the Lord with all my heart.

• I will not be inclined toward what I think.

• I will include Him in every detail of my life.

• I will daily receive His direction for my life.

Consider these thoughts as you process your day and strive to trust God more!

Peace and blessings!

14 thoughts on “Trust God!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Dear Jesus! Thank You, for the ability to trust. Please, continue to show me how to give You all of my trust and not any other person or entity. You alone are worthy! Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Michael

    Amen!
    All of my trust I place in you, Lord. Give me direction, and lead me down the right path everyday. Help me not to stray. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for this reminder Pastor. I pray
    Y ear is inclined to your word Father God in every detail of my life. Thank you for caring for us, lost souls and healing the sick today. In Jesus name. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Thank you Lord Jesus, we have to learn to trust in God , sometime we might not understand are things may not be going our way but we have to trust in God. I don’t know nothing else to tell you but we trust in God!! Thank you P. T. Great Manna for today.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    Those who think they can do it on their own end up obsessed with measuring their own moral muscle but never get around to exercising it in real life. Those who trust God’s action in them find that God’s Spirit is in them—living and breathing God! Obsession with self in these matters is a dead end; attention to God leads us out into the open, into a spacious, free life. Focusing on the self is the opposite of focusing on God. Anyone completely absorbed in self ignores God, ends up thinking more about self than God. That person ignores who God is and what he is doing. And God isn’t pleased at being ignored.

    Like

  6. Teri Allard

    Starting today and going forward every day of my life I will trust Him more. Today I will mediate on thoughts of trust: I will trust the Lord with all my heart; I will not be inclined toward what I think; I will include Him in every detail of my life; and I will daily receive His direction for my life.

    Heavenly Father, with your guidance, I will consider these thoughts as I process my day and strive to trust You more!

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kamari Palmer

    Trusting the Lord with everything that I do is what I will continue to do and grow in learning on how to keep it consistent. I ask myself is the Lord consistent with me and he has so I should be with him at all times.Focusing my life on him and he will direct me in that I do.Thank you Lord for your daily direction

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.