God Is My Keeper!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, January 30, 2016

God Is My Keeper

Among the many things we learn about our God is that He is a keeping God. God does and will keep you!

Sometimes our circumstances can seem to challenge this idea but the Bible says, “Let God be true and every human a liar [Romans 3:4].”

No matter who is speaking in tension with the Word of your God, choose to believe your God and not people.

Note how God keeps us:

1. We are kept in the Father’s name.

John 17:11Now I am no longer in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to You. Holy Father, keep through Your name those whom You have given Me, that they may be one as We are.

2. We are kept in safety.

John 17:12While I was with them in the world, I kept them in your name. Those whom You gave Me I have kept; and none of them is lost except the son of perdition, that the Scripture might be fulfilled.

3. We are kept in joyfulness.

John 17:13But now I come to You, and these things I speak in the world, that they may have My joy fulfilled in themselves.

4. We are kept in purity.

John 17:15I do not pray that You should take them out of the world, but that You should keep them from the evil one.

Dear friend, we are kept by an unfailing God. It is no coincidence that the Word of God says, “Greater is He that is in us than he that is in the world [I John 4:4].”

Let us meditate on the keeping graces of our King and rejoice today in His loving kindness toward us.

Be kept by your God today!

Peace and blessings!

12 thoughts on “God Is My Keeper!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for keeping me and family along with the entire GCFI Family. Thanks for choosing us all, in Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I thank YOU Father for keeping us unconditionally!!!! Help us to meditate and declare “GOD IS MY KEEPER” so that it will manifest in our lives. Thank YOU for this transformation time and help the GCFI family and all your children to transform everyday of our lives. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teri Allard

    Heavenly Father,
    Thank you for keeping us in your name; in safety; in joyfulness; and in purity. I will meditate on your keeping graces and rejoice today in Your loving kindness toward us.
    In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Lord for being our good Shepard and giving us your peace. Thank you for Pastor and giving him this manna for today to share. We are richly blessed and kept indeed with the peace of your presence. In Jesus name. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen!
    Lord, thank you for keeping me safe and being my hedge of protection. There are so many times when we don’t even realize the Lord protects us from harm and principalities.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.