The Power of Love

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, January 31, 2016

The Power of Love

John 3:16For God so loved the world, that He gave His only Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life.

Love compels us to action and divine love moves us to act in a certain way, sometimes doing things that are difficult and with a price.

As you meditate on this scripture today, consider with the guidance of the Holy Spirit, what tough things in your life have you not allowed love to compel you to do?

What would you be willing to do for love?

Peace and blessings!

11 thoughts on “The Power of Love

  1. Don Sullivan

    Amazing word today, I love to love. There’s no other love like Your Love Heavenly Father, thank You so much for Your love and a loving Pastor, First Lady, and First Family. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Heavenly Father,
    Help me as I meditate on what YOU did for me because of YOUR LOVE to move and act pass things in my life that are difficult and with a price. I thank YOU for being with me through the times Your Love compelled me to act and I did, and the times my disobedience cause me not to act.
    Thank YOU!!! for JESUS and choosing to see Jesus instead of me.

    In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Phillip Bell

    Dear Lord Jesus, thank You for Your love. I can’t understand it, but I humbly accept it. Please, show me how to love others the same way. It’s difficult, but I know with Your assistance, it is NOT impossible! In Your name, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Teri Allard

    What would l be willing to do for love? That’s a Tough question; but I feel like I would try to do what’s right. Love always has a price because you must give of yourself. With he guidance of the Holy Spirit, I’m sure I can tackle the tough issues. Thank you God for giving me a spirit of love. Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. What would I do for love? I don’t know. But, I hope I would serve more, give more, love more. Yesterday the word that went forth helped me understand my egotistical self. Letting that go to embrace the understanding of my emotions. That my ability to feel is from God. The word that went forth showed me why I had to manage my emotions in order to please God. Now I know that to manage my emotions I must 1). Name it. 2). Challenge it. 3). Tame it or change it. Thank you Father for your Son and your Holy Spirit! Thank you for your anointing on Pastor Trimble, the Shepard of our house, GCFI. His teaching grows us up so that we go from milk to meat. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.