Tilted Toward Success

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Romans 8:28And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

Tilted Toward Success

In the midst of all the adversities, challenges and complexities of life, God has tilted or inclined us toward success.

It is in some sense what parents do as they teach their children how to ride a bike. They would not enable their children to have success if they only explained to them the adversities, challenges and complexities of riding.

Instead they provide for their children the momentum critical to succeed in riding when they run alongside holding the bike in place.

They let go when they see their children maintaining their own balance while still running alongside and finally they stop running so closely.

They are still there to celebrate their children’s courage and success and to provide further guidance knowing that while there will be adversities, challenges and complexities, they will all be used for their children’s good!

Peace and blessings!

13 thoughts on “Tilted Toward Success

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! You love us and care for us so greatly. Please, help me daily to do the same for my children and those that I teach in the classroom. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for running along my side as I constantly attempt to keep my balance while riding my bicycle of life. You know exactly when let go and exactly when to catch me. On several occasions I fell only to be picked up by You so that I can experience and receive Your unmatched healing power. Father, please sir if will, continue to keep me as the apple of Your eye and under the shadow of Your wing and use me to Your glory. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you that in the midst of adversities,challenges and complexities we thank you God for you inclined in our life’s in the name of Jesus. Father God today please bless my church family in the name of Jesus. Amen

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Logan III

    The Forecast In The Lives Of God’s Children Is 100% Chance Of Winning In Every area Of Our Lives. I’ll Take Those Odds Any Day. Everything Is Always Working Together For My Good…

    Liked by 2 people

  5. LeLe

    Wow…. I am excited for the new doors opening in my life, knowing that God has me and He has tilted me for success. I believe if anybody is going to get an NP job, it will be me. I stand on His word and favor in my life. Thanks P.T. for a wonderful reminder and illustration. To God Be The Glory

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Thank you Father, for continuing to run beside me as I learn to run the race you have placed before me. Thank you for your guidance and your love. Thank you P.T. for teaching us at GCFI what our Father has for us by succeeding with His Word.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.