A Confident Assurance

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, February 4, 2016

A Confident Assurance3

Hebrews 11:1Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.

God in His infinite wisdom placed the most important element in our relationship with Him in a place where we cannot lose it.  

That precious gift is our faith. The Bible says it is impossible to please God without it, mountains can be moved with it and the just lives by it. God placed it in us so that we cannot lose it but we can neglect it, ignore it or reject it.

Today, focus on the favor God has given you in such a way that your confidence is increased and your assurance enables you to see through the darkness what maybe in the realm of your ‘not yet.’

Peace and blessings!

17 thoughts on “A Confident Assurance

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thanks for your gift of faith. Please, grow it in me, so that I can continue to have the victory. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lawanda

    Today father I ask that I do not cast my hope away because I cannot see what you’re doing in the supernatural! I asked this for me my family and friends! Amen

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you that we do have Faith and the favor of God have increased our confidence because we know that your word is true and that is enough for us, in Jesus name. Thank you Pastot Trimbles for the Manna everyday!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. LeLe

    Thank you Father that I can have confidence that You are always working things out for my good. And that your word says, I have never seen the righteous left all alone, and have never seen their children begging for bread.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Alexis Cooper

    Faith, you don’t need a lot just use the little you got. Thank you father for placing it where I can not discard it because it would have been gone by now had you not. You’re so awesome.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Teri Allard

    Thank you God for giving us faith, the most important element in our relationship with you.

    Only with that gift are we able to please You. Thank you for giving us the power to move mountains.

    I thank you God for putting faith in me so that I can’t lose it. I pray that I do not neglect it, nor ignore it or reject it.

    In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.