There Is A Way Out!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, February 9, 2016

There Is A Way Out!

I Corinthians 10:13The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, He will show you a WAY out so that you can endure.

My Friend, you may be facing something that seems insurmountable or maybe something will come up later that will feel greater than your capacity to deal with it. This scripture is for you when you are confronted with this kind of issue.

Note what it says:

1. God will not allow any challenge in our lives that He hasn’t already equipped us to deal with; it’s of the common variety!

  • “The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience.”

2. Put your trust in His faithfulness and not your own!

  • “And God is faithful.”

3. God gets you and He’s got you!

  • “He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand.”

4. Live not preoccupied with but prepared for challenge!

  • “When you are tempted…”

5. There’s only one way out and God has it for you!

  • “He will show you a way out so that you can endure.”

Live an ‘in Him’ kind of life!

Peace and blessings!

13 thoughts on “There Is A Way Out!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! You are the reason I am not overcome with the weight of life and it’s challenges. Please, continue to give me a way out of troublesome situations. In the name of Jesus, Your Son. Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. .” Live not preoccupied with but prepared for challenge!” Thank you, Lord!!! YOUR WORD is unfolding and fresh!!! Help me be prepared for the challenges and stop wasting my time in being preoccupied with them. Continue to bless Pastor Trimble in delivering your WORD!!!
    In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jeffery Lucas

    Thank you Lord for a way out of all my struggles and temptations…please continue to bless me with a way out of my trials and temptations of life….amen

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Michael

    Amen!
    Thank you God for being that hedge of protection around me everyday. As I depend on you, I know that you will see my through. Thank you for providing an escape from temptation through Your Word, prayer, and our small groups.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Don Sullivan

    Lord You are simply the greatest, You give us an exit strategy before we even enter! Thanks for giving me and my family a way out everytime!

    Liked by 3 people

  6. LeLe

    Yes, good reminder, Thank you Lord for the way of escape. Thank you for your faithfulness. Help me Holy Spirit to keep my mind stayed on you. God is over ALL.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.