A God Kind of Mind!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, February 15, 2015

A God Kind of Mind!

James 5:16Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.

The mindset of God concerning us is nothing less than amazing. Note how He speaks to us here in this verse. He begins with our sin, moves to our prayer and ends with our righteousness.

So while He is instructing us concerning sin and prayer, He sees us as righteous. We’d do well to see ourselves the way we are seen by God. Righteousness is always there to aid you in overcoming whatever the current context offers.

Repeat this today, “I must see myself the way He sees me!”

Peace and blessings!

12 thoughts on “A God Kind of Mind!

  1. Yes,” I must see myself the way HE sees me!”, and then I can overcome everything that confronts me. Father, help me to meditate and declare this daily so it will manifest in my life and then I can be a blessing to others. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Like

  2. LeLe

    Thank you Lord for seeing me in ways I don’t see myself. Help me Holy Spirit to see myself as God sees me. Help me to remember Who I Am in Him. Help to see others as You see them. Lord I want to be more forgiven today than I was yesterday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lord thank you that “I am what You see!”

    Singing….Help me to see me, the way You see me,
    sometimes I see pain Lord, when You see victory.
    I see where I am Lord, You see where I shall be
    open my eyes, help me believe, I am what You see”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul &Barbara Taylor

    Father God you are good help us to keep our mind on you, and to help us see others as you do. Father God help my friends, co- worker, family’s, my church family in the name of Jesus!! God we thank you for Pastor Trimble bless him in every way in Jesus name!!! Amen , and Amen !!!

    Like

  5. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    God help us to keep our mind on you ,and help us to see others as you see them in the name of Jesus!!! Father God we thank you for Pastor Trimble please give him what he need and more in the name of Jesus!!!! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.