Rest for the Weary!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, February 20, 2016

Rest for the Weary!

Matthew 11:28“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

This text reminds me of the sweet repose a child finds on the lap of a mom or dad. It’s just not a break from the interest or demand of the day, it’s a refuge (comfort, relief, help and hope). The kind of rejuvenation that can only come from divine inspiration.

If you are tired or weary or weighed down by the heaviness of your circumstances, go to your Heavenly Father now. He is waiting for you, ready to relieve your weariness and lift your burden.

Exchange your weariness for His rest today!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Rest for the Weary!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for relieving me of my burdens and giving me rest. Your love and Your word just soothes my heart and soul. You are simply the greatest! Please Father if You will, continue to lift the burdens off of me, my wife, my children, and all of my love ones including the first family and my entire GCFI family. In Jesus, mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for being there to comfort me in any situation. Please, all me the ability to share Your love and comfort with others. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Teri Allard

    I’m so ready to exchange my weariness for His rest, today!

    I really greatful that there it’s a refuge. This rejuvenation that can only come from divine inspiration is true comfort, relief, help and hope.

    I’m so glad that I can go to my Heavenly Father now; and He is waiting for me, ready to relieve my weariness and lift my burden.

    What a great relief it is to know this.

    Thank you God!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for refuge , help, comfort, relief and hope in you Lord Jesus. Father God in the name of Jesus lift the burdens off my friends, my church family,my wife my kids my Pastor & his family and we thank you in your Son Jesus !!! Amen & Amen .

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.