Live A ‘Getting Up’ Kind Of Life!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, February 21, 2016

Live A ‘Getting Up’ Kind Of Life!

Proverbs 24:16For though the righteous fall seven times, they rise again, but the wicked stumble when calamity strikes.

Just keep getting up whether you fall one or seven times; refuse to stay down. Live up in your single life, in your married life, in your parental life, in your academic life, in your vocational life, in your relational life, in your mental life, in your emotional life, in your physical and in your spiritual life.

In every detail of your life, keep getting up; get up in Christ!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Live A ‘Getting Up’ Kind Of Life!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for constantly making away for me to get up in every detail of my life. Help me to assist others in getting up, give me the thoughts, the words, the heart, and the presence of mind to be prepared to always assist folk. Keep me in the overflow so that I can be the reservoir that people can draw from. In Jesus, mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your word confirms that I should continue to move forward and I can and will with Your help. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    Lord thank you for the strength so that I can get up after I fall. I may get knocked down, but I’m not out. Thank you for helping move forward in every aspect of my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.