A Live Perspective On Death

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, February 22, 2016

A Live Perspective On Death

Proverbs 14:32When calamity comes, the wicked are brought down, but even in death the righteous seek refuge in God.

Even in death we are marvelously victorious. God is our ever present comfort, relief, help and hope. If you or a friend or loved one is confronted with death right now, comfort one another with these words.

If at some point in the future you encounter the same, remember these words and allow the Spirit of God to lead you in when, where and how to share this text.

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “A Live Perspective On Death

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thanks, Heavenly Father! You have given me great perspective concerning Your comfort during death. The 3 times I have seen loved ones pass on have been difficult, but You were there at every moment and are still there today. I love You for everything You do! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jeffery Lucas

    Heavenly Father, thank you for your word today….even though my mother passed in 2012….I’m still having difficulty dealing with her loss in my life…and the pain is still greatly there…I will let your word manifest in my heart and mind today, and pray that your love will dry my inner tears and comfort my heart….in Jesus name…..Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    When our journey is over here on earth and we walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil because He is with me.
    Jesus took away the sting of death and to be absent from our bodies is to be present with Him.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.