Grace and Faith

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Grace and Faith

Ephesians 2:8For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God.

The intersection of grace and faith is where amazing things happen; blind eyes have been opened, the lame walks again, the deaf hears, those unable to speak do so, dreaded diseases are healed and even the dead has been raised and live again.

A way has been made out of no way in that intersection. The most important thing that could happen to us on earth happened at that intersection; that is, our salvation.

I appreciate that the text places responsibility for these awesome things clearly outside of our ability, “and this is not of your own doing.”

Clearly every good and perfect gift in our lives has come from our gracious, kind and generous heavenly Father who doesn’t change. His gift to us is all that He is and does; how wonderful is that!

Today, focus on Him in such a way that you find yourself in that intersection of grace and faith! I wonder what beautiful gift He’ll give to you today!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Grace and Faith

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your gift of grace and mercy are wonderful and inspire me daily. Please, use me for You intended purpose, so that You are pleased with me today. In the name of Jesus, my Lord, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    My Daddy I thank you for the gifts that you are giving to me my family and friends today! I think you that we do not have to do anything to deserve it. What a mighty God we serve! Help us today to see ourselves like You see us Selah

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God you are so good we thank you for Grace & Mercy everyday in the name of Jesus !!! And we thank for Pastor Alton Trimble in the name of Jesus .

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.