Faith and Works

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, February 25, 2016

Faith and Works

James 2:17So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

Faith by it’s very nature demands company; alone it cannot affect or impact. In concert with someone it has no limit. Our Father desires us to be difference makers, world changers and trendsetters.

So what is it that keeps us from accomplishing God’s goals for us? It’s our failure to give God something to bless. We don’t move our inspiration to realization by taking actions based on our faith.

David gave God a sling shot to bless, Noah his carpenter skill, Moses a rod, Paul a life and Mary a womb. What is it in your life that you can give God to bless that might change your destiny beginning today?

Don’t try and figure out what it is on your own; go to God today and ask Him to lead you through the process of discovery that will reveal to you what you can give Him to bless today.

Like David you may already have it but are unaware. Find your stones and get ready to slay your giants.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Faith and Works

  1. Don Sullivan

    As always, thank You Lord for Your word today. Dear Heavenly Father I gave You something to bless and You gave me vision and desire to put it in motion. You also provided the means and placed people in my life who are divinely appointed to assist in Your blessing. You knew all along Father who they are and even though some may be surprised it is Your plan and purpose for my life. As always Father, let Your will be done today and everyday! In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Like

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! I am ready to slay my giants today. I pray for the heart to be more like You and be obedient. This way I know that I will maximize my full spiritual potential. In Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  3. What a simple and profound visual of Faith and Works. Thank YOU LORD for YOUR WORD that is simple. Thank YOU LORD for anointing Pastor Trimble with the gift of making it so clear and practical. Help us to keep that part of the puzzle together so that we will know what to give you to bless. I believe and receive it!!! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    Everything I do it’s for the Lord. I offer up everything from Him to bless, because He is my source. By faith I know I will receive it, in the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La wanda

    Pastor what a wonderful manna! Father Please show me my family and friends today was stones were holding to kill some Giants! Make it so clear that we have no doubt. bless our stones exceedingly and abundantly so that you will get all the praise and glory. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you and we love you whatever it is that you will have us to do we will do in the name of Jesus. Help us to give you all of us to bless, bless my church family, my wife, my kids, my friends and God please give our Pastor a special blessing everyday in the name of Jesus !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.