Live By Faith!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, February 26, 2016

Live By Faith!

There will be in life the kind of challenges that may cause you to have times of doubt, fear, anxiety and any number of other feelings or thoughts. We may find ourselves saying to Christ, “I believe but help my unbelief.”

The answer to the downtimes in our lives is our commitment to not giving in or giving up. Galatians 6:9 says, “So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.”

So what do I do? I find a way to go forward every day and I keep moving forward, refusing to get stuck. I live by faith!

• I live in the faith of Abel who “…offered a more excellent sacrifice than Cain.”Hebrews 11:4

• I live in the faith of Enoch who, “…was taken away that he did not see death.”Hebrews 11:5

• I live in the faith of Noah who “…being divinely warned of things not yet seen, moved with Godly fear, prepared an ark for the saving of his household.”Hebrews 11:7

• I live in the faith of Abraham who “…obeyed when he was called to go out to the place which he would receive as an inheritance.”Hebrews 11:8

• I live in the faith of Sarah who “… herself also received strength to conceive seed, and she bore a child when she was pass the age because she judged Him faithful who had promised.”Hebrews 11:11

Live by faith, my friend. You’re not alone!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Live By Faith!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! I know I am never alone. You are there regardless of my situation. Please, help me to never doubt Your love and protection toward me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father I ask you today to bless me my family and friends with renewed faith today. Help us with any unbelief we may have. Thanking you today for the harves! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen PT!
    The heroes of faith are a great example for us to follow. They lived by faith in very uncertain times, and God blessed them abundantly. The blessings of God are available to us if we operate in faith.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    Father, thank you for helping me to be strong and keep moving forward everyday. Father, help my unbelief. I will not be discouraged knowing that You are with me and that You will never leave me. I stand in faith of Your will being done in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teri Allard

    I am currently experiencing those kinds of life challenges that cause me to have times of doubt, fear, anxiety and a number of other crazy feelings and thoughts. I continue to tell Jesus that “I believe but help my unbelief.”

    I continue to struggle to remember that the answer to the down times in my lire is the commitment to not giving in or giving up. I must not get tired of “doing what is good” and I must always remember that at “just the right time I will reap a harvest of blessing if I don’t give up.”

    I continue to find a way to go forward every day and I keep moving forward, refusing to get stuck. I will live by faith!

    I am so grateful to those who have set good examples before us and must remember what they’ve done. This will help me to remember to live by faith!

    I know that I am not alone.

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.