Death That Produces Faith

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday: February 29, 2016

Death That Produces Faith

Galatians 2:20 – I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

Whose life is more alive in you, Christ’s or your own? Our flesh will never give up trying to resurrect itself and take the wheel of control. The problem is it will always steer us into the ditch.

Revelation of Christ’s life in us gives realization of our having been crucified with Him; you cannot have one without the other. I can then live by faith in Him; not without temptations or challenges, but with the kind of faith that enables us to overcome them.

Our faith is not in ourselves but in Him whose example of love and sacrifice is unrivaled.

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “Death That Produces Faith

  1. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, let Your faith live in me today. I am flawed and undeserving, but You have found a meaning for my life and I wholeheartedly give it to You. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, show me how to grow my faith and those around me too. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teri Allard

    I’m so glad Christ lives in me. I live my new life by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me. There is no greater blessing.

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.