Saving Words!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Saving Words!

Romans 10:9If you openly declare that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Words that save are those that are spoken with faith in Christ and are consistent with His Plan and purpose for us. There is a sense in which we can speak saving words to any detail of our lives and have ‘life and that more abundantly.’

My Friend, speak life today to any area of your life or the lives of others. You do that by declaring God’s Word as your reality and walking by faith and not by sight.

Peace and blessings!

11 thoughts on “Saving Words!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for giving me eternal life. Please, help me to share Your love with others, so they can claim this precious gift too. In the name of Jesus, my Lord, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for todays word. Heavenly Father, give me life words only today and everyday to speak into the lives of others. Let no negative or unkind words come out of my mouth. Guard my tongue and use it to Your glory, In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teri Allard

    As it states in Romans 10:9, if I openly declare that Jesus is Lord and believe in my heart that God raised him from the dead, I will be saved.

    I must use words that save, words that are spoken with faith in Christ and are consistent with His Plan and purpose for us. I will speak saving words to every detail of my life so that I can have ‘life and that more abundantly.’

    I will also speak life today to every area of the lives of others by declaring God’s Word as my reality and walking by faith and not by sight.

    I will trust in the Lord.

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    God spoke everything into existence, and He said the power of life and death is in our words. My prayer is that God will give me temperance and speak only life into people, and in my situation.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.