Be Encouraged In The Lord Today!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, March 4, 2016

Be Encouraged In The Lord Today!

Among the many things we can count on happening in life is change. Some people fear change; most of us are intimidated by it. Perhaps it’s because change takes control of what we thought we were in control of.

Thank God He has a plan for our lives that provides us with the ability to maintain a favorable expectation of receiving that which is good. What we must do in the face of change is to trust Jesus then respond to change in a way that reflects that trust. If we will do that we are promised that “everything will work for good for those who love and trust God and keep His Word.”

Consider the following observations about God:

1. God is never late and cannot be measured by time.

II Peter 3:9The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.

2. God is there right now!

Deuteronomy 31:6So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the LORD your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

3. God never changes!

James 1:17Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

Hebrews 13:8Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

4. God has already made provision for you.

Isaiah 43:19For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.

5. God has always had a plan for your life.

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

6. God is everything we need.

Psalm 18:2The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.

7. God’s peace exceeds our ability to comprehend, yet is there for the asking.

Philippians 4:6-8Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. 8 And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

My friend, allow His Word to encourage your heart today; then find a way to go forward in His Plan and Purpose for your life.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Be Encouraged In The Lord Today!

  1. Kamari Palmer

    Lord,I just ask for your your continued motivation for change. Because without you their is no change.You are the reason why there is change.We as people,and or myself set goals,especially of course at the beginning of the year,and a lot of times what happens,accomplishment doesn’t happen and why because God has to be all in it.So I’m asking God to show me how to be all in for for the plans and changes that you have for me in my life.With me trusting you,listening to you,staying motivated,and allowing your word to continue to transform me from the inward to outward that not just myself will see the change but others just as well.Patiently waiting for the changes that are on its way. Again Thank You Lord for all you have done in my life 😊

    Like

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your plan for my life. It is much better and more complete than mine has ever been or can be. Please, give me the Holy Spirit to guide me today in the execution of it, and in the days to come. I do not want to disappoint You. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Lord for YOUR WORD that is always shading light on my good times and bad times. Help me to grow in my trusting YOUR WORD. Help me to stay focus on YOU believing what YOUR WORD says, “everything will work for good for those who love and trust God and keep His Word.” In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jeffery Lucas

    Dear Lord…..please help me trust and be faithful during change…..and not falter or waver as things change around me…thank you for your word this day Father..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lawanda

    Lord I ask that your word encourages my heart my family and friends heart today. Help us to trust Gid’s word in all of our situations. We know that we have the Victory in everything that comes against us. Selah. Thank you PT for this manna it just aligned with I was speaking to a friend. She couldn’t believe I was laughing about my current situation. I know God got this. He has never failed me yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Don Sullivan

    Thank You for today’s word Father! Please Sir if You will, keep me encouraged and trusting Your word at all times. Forgive me Father for the times that I haven’t been obedient to You word, keep me focused on You Lord. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Like

  7. Michael

    Amen
    I won’t fear change because I know it’s God’s plan in my life unfolding. I remind myself that God sees the end from the beginning, so it’s imperative that I trust God’s plan and not worry about tomorrow or try to make things happen on my own.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.