My Affliction Will Not Be My Addiction

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, March 6. 2016

My Affliction Will Not Be My Addiction

My friend, victory can come out of your failure; I call it redemptive ministry. God doesn’t waste anything; He uses every detail of our lives to bring us into closer alignment with His purpose and to give us greater momentum in living out His plan.

II Corinthians 4:17 says, “For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever!”

It’s a staggering thought to know that our loving Father has connected with us in such a way that He’s caused His magnificence and excellence to be associated with our frailty or weakness.

My friend, get prepared to win even in what could be failure. God has a plan of redemption even in your worst case scenario.

Meditate on the text in Matthew 14:29-31 [So He said, “Come.” And when Peter had come down out of the boat, he walked on the water to go to Jesus. 30 But when he saw that the wind was boisterous, he was afraid; and beginning to sink he cried out, saying, “Lord, save me!” 31 And immediately Jesus stretched out His hand and caught him, and said to him, “O you of little faith, why did you doubt?”] Note Peter’s victory pulled out of failure. Reach out to God and let Him rescue you today!

Peace and blessings

3 thoughts on “My Affliction Will Not Be My Addiction

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your saving power. I love You and all that You do for me. Please, help me to guide others to You as well. They need to know that Your love will never leave them alone. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.