Just One Word From God!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Just One Word From God!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Everyone has a “dark night of the soul” season. Those times when challenge is greater than normal it’s difficult to sleep or function. The challenge could be any number of things; divorce, a serious diagnosis, legal challenge, career challenge, emotional challenge or a great loss or disappointment and the list can go on.

These seasons happen to everyone but all that’s needed in the darkest night of your soul is one Word from God!

The Bible says in Psalm 119:89“Forever, O LORD, Your Word is settled in heaven.”

The Bible says in Isaiah 40:8“The grass withers, the flower fades, but the Word of our God stands forever.”

The Bible says in Matthew 24:35“Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away.”

My friend, it’s God’s Word that will make the difference in our challenge; just one Word can change everything!

Today, search the scripture for the Word you need in your context then stand on that Word and expand it with other scriptures that support it.

The Bible says in Hebrews 11:6, “But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.”

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Just One Word From God!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your word! It is a comfort and a support in the darkest of times. You never leave me alone to suffer. You are the greatest form of consoling! In the name of Jesus, I stand on Your word, it created the heavens and the earth. Please, increase my faith and trust in You today. In Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La wanda

    Father I thank you today that me and my family and friends will search for the word and find it so we can stand on it today for any of our challenges. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for the Manna today. It’s such a a reminder of who You are and who I’m not, one word or one breathe can change any and everything. Dear Heavenly Father, please Sir breathe on all of my challenges, allow me to search the scriptures to find the word that sheds light and truth to all my situations. Help me find a way to keep moving forward each and everyday, in Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    His Word is available and easier to find than ever before. When I receive a Word from God I am thankful, and my response is always “yes and amen!”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.