The Power of God’s Purpose

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, March 9, 2016

The Power of God’s Purpose

Romans 8:28And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

The only way to guarantee success on the other side of what you are facing right now is to begin with His purpose when you start your journey. God assumes responsibility for what He has purpose in.

So how do I know when I have God’s purpose on my journey? It’s when you are doing what God has told you to do. What God has for us to do will always have significance beyond our immediate existence. God’s plan and purpose always impact on multiple levels, layers and lives.

Sometimes the noise of the crowd makes it difficult to hear a single voice in the crowd. Someone once said, “The ear that hears the voice of the Spirit is the one not listening to anything else.”

Today, pull away from the crowd, from popular opinions, trends, fads, the latest thinking and cultural voices; you won’t find Jesus following the crowd. Stop, find His purpose and plan and find Him then live in the light of His purpose.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “The Power of God’s Purpose

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! You always confirm Your word in me. Please, help me to continue to listen to You and no one else. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, I thank You for today’s word. Father silence the crowd so that I will only hear You and Your purpose. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for the purpose and plan for ours life, let us always hear your voice everyday in the name of Jesus!! P. T. Thank you Sir for the Manna everyday, we love you and we thank God for you!! Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    Father, help me not be distracted by the things (people nor circumstances) of this world. I am grateful for the plans You have for my life; I know Your plans are to prosper me and not to harm me, plans to give me a hope and a future.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen
    Lord, help me follow your purpose for my life. Thank you for showing me the right way, and having plans for me that would help me prosper.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Reblogged this on roxynic3's Blog and commented:
    This is so true. Going trough an experience right now with a family member who is battling 4th stage cancer. She has a daughter my niece who is a senior in high school who is having a tuff time facing her mom who is down to 88lbs. In the middle of much kaios , when we became still and prayed, the Holy Spirit brought a peace on the family beyond all understanding. Bless the Lord for Hus love and power. We are standing on God’s word and praying for a miracle. There is power and victory in the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.