Dedicating Yourself to God!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, March 14, 2016

Dedicating Yourself to God!

Romans 12:1And so, dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice—the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him.

Dedicating ourselves to God is, according to scripture, our reasonable service. Focus on what God wants us to start with; it’s our bodies. Where we are physically affects every other detail of our lives.

Consider the ways we can worship God with our bodies:

1. You can cleanse your body.

• Detox it physically and spiritually.

• Stop the input of toxic things mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually.

II Corinthians 7:1Because we have these promises, dear friends, let us cleanse ourselves from everything that can defile our body or spirit. And let us work toward complete holiness because we fear God.

2. You can take care of your body.

• Commit to better stewardship of your body.

Ephesians 5:29No one hates his own body but feeds and cares for it, just as Christ cares for the church.

3. You can take control of your body.

• Don’t work for it, make it work for you!

I Thessalonians 4:4That each of you should learn to control your own body in a way that is holy and honorable.

I Corinthians 9:27I discipline my body like an athlete, training it to do what it should. Otherwise, I fear that after preaching to others I myself might be disqualified.

Set a goal in each of these three areas of managing your body and allow God to bless you!

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Dedicating Yourself to God!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Dear Lord God, thank You for blessing Pastor Trimble with this lesson. I am encouraged to do better physically because of Your word presented in an understandable fashion. I appreciate and love how You are able to reach me when I need to hear Your voice. Please, use me today to share Your word with someone who needs to hear it and let him make the necessary changes for transformation. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jerome

    The Bible says that we should glorify God in our mortal bodies so God is interested with our bodies and how we use them so dear one’s let us walk in the last fruit of the spirit which is self control God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord, let us dedicate our bodies to you today that includes me my family and friends let us take care of her temples, and I thank you in, Jesus name. Amen.

    Like

  4. Don Sullivan

    Awesome word again! Thank You Lord for Your word today. Lord please rid me of all toxicity physically, mentally, and spiritually. Let me be a better steward of my body, my finances, and family. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Pastor go this timely word of encouragement to take care of our bodies. Praying for a continued discipline for you and the body of Christ to manifest. Thank you God for wisdom and stegnth to do so that the body of Chrisr will be holy and acceptable to you. Let your will be done through each of us. In Jesus name.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jeffery Lucas

    Dear Lord,
    This is my prayer…to be Healthy and thank you for your word today…i am going to defeat diabetes and live for you..this is my prayer…and i shall succeed

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Teri Allard

    Amen PT!

    In life, we are so busy taking care of everything else that we can forget to take care of ourselves. It has become so easy to get comfortable in my own body and forget that I need to manage it better. I am now more motivated to set a goal in each of the three areas of managing my body and allow God to bless me. Detoxing alone would make such a big difference. But looking all three areas, I can already see how blessed I would be if I took better care of myself. God please give me the discipline I need to make this happen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.