God’s Peace and Power

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, March 15, 2016

God’s Peace and Power

Among the many benefits of being a believer is the access God gives to Himself and subsequently to what He has. Peace and power are promises God makes to us through His Word.

Isaiah 26:3You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

• Our dependence and trust are activators of His peace in our lives.

Romans 5:1Therefore, since we have been made right in God’s sight by faith, we have peace with God because of what Jesus Christ our Lord has done for us.

• Our faith in Christ is all the justification we need.

Philippians 4:6-7Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

• I’m so glad I don’t have to figure it out; I just receive its benefits.

My friend, His Word in your mouth is power!

Mark 11:23I tell you the truth, you can say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen. But you must really believe it will happen and have no doubt in your heart.

• Speak peace over and power in your circumstances today!

Peace and blessings!

12 thoughts on “God’s Peace and Power

  1. Don Sullivan

    Awesome word again, Thank You Father for all You do in my life. I will speak life, peace and power over all my situations today and everyday! In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Please, help me to speak Your peace and power over the drama at work today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    Thank you Lord, that You have given us the authority to speak power and peace in the midst of my circumstance. I have Your peace Lord that surpasses all understanding. I know you are working on my behalf and that everything is going to be safe

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.