Getting Better in God!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Getting Better in God!

Romans 12:2Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

Rick Warren says, “Whatever gets your attention gets you.” I agree with that idea; we become what we focus on. That’s why God is urging us to change our focus through mind-renewing.

God wants us to have a new mind or way of thinking which would give us new focus, enabling us to embody our new focus. How easy it is to fall into the faulty thinking pattern of things that won’t help you like, worry, fear, concern about what others think, etc.

In some instances, we will need to re-parent ourselves to unlearn negative thought-patterns we picked up growing up. Not only do we become what we focus on but we also become like those we spend the most time with.

God has, in His infinite wisdom, given us an opportunity to partner with Him in designing our lives. Go to God today and ask for and receive from Him changes you need to make in your relationships and other critical areas of your life. Then ask Him for the courage to make those changes.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Getting Better in God!

  1. Heavenly Father, as always YOUR WORD is always on time!!!! I ask for and receive the changes I need to make in my relationships and all the areas of my life. Give me the courage to make those changes, starting today!!! Help me not to lean back into my own understanding. I need help. Thank you for bringing me this far and to keep my heart, mind, ears and mouth on what YOUR WORD says. In the name of Jesus, AMEN.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wabda

    God today Ib ask for and receive from You’changes me my family and friends need to make in our relationships and other critical areas of your life. Give us the courage to make those changes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for giving me freedom to partner with You in my life’s design. Help me to re-focus according to Your will and not mine. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Dear Lord thank You for Your precious word today. Please Sir keep my mind focused on You. Let me not conform to the ways of the world but tranform me by the renewing of my mind on a hourly basis if needed. Keep me away from negative people, negative thoughts, and anything that doesn’t please You Lord. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LeLe

    Great word and reminder. Holy Spirit help me to appropriately focus my mind on those things that bring you Glory. And to speak those words that are pleasing and acceptable to You.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.