Embrace Your Design!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, March 18, 2016

God has designed our existence in such a way that we need one another!

Embrace Your Design!

Consider the following ways in which He commands us to treat each other daily and look for opportunities to do exactly that today.

Mark 9:50Salt is good for seasoning. But if it loses its flavor, how do you make it salty again? You must have the qualities of salt among yourselves and live in peace with each other.

John 13:34So now I am giving you a new commandment: Love each other. Just as I have loved you, you should love each other.

Romans 12:10Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other.

Romans 14:13So let’s stop condemning each other. Decide instead to live in such a way that you will not cause another believer to stumble and fall.

Romans 14:19So then, let us aim for harmony in the church and try to build each other up.

Romans 15:15Even so, I have been bold enough to write about some of these points, knowing that all you need is this reminder. For by God’s grace,

Romans 15:7Therefore, accept each other just as Christ has accepted you so that God will be given glory.

Galatians 5:13For you have been called to live in freedom, my brothers and sisters. But don’t use your freedom to satisfy your sinful nature. Instead, use your freedom to serve one another in love.

Note the action indicated in each scripture and ask God to send someone in need of that very thing to you today!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Embrace Your Design!

  1. Teri Allard

    Amen Pastor!

    God help me to be less selfish. Please send me someone in need today so I can be a blessing to them and in the process glorify you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lord GOD, please help me to see who YOU want me to see, not who I think I should see, in JESUS NAME. Let it be YOUR will in this area of my life, not mine, because sometime I get confused! I am depending on you FATHER GOD for help, thank you LORD, AMEN!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your precious Love today and everyday. Lord let me be an example of love while encouraging believers and nonbelievers. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we love you and today and everyday let your will be done in us and through us in the name of Jesus. Father we know that your word is true and we thank you in your Son Jesus Name Amen & Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.