Caring For The Body Of Christ!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For today: Saturday, March 19, 2016

Caring for His Body

The Bible is replete with scriptures that instruct on how to care for each other. Sometimes the pace of our lives causes us to speed by opportunities to provide the needed healing or restoration in the life of a brother or sister.

Take a moment today and consider the ways in which God instructs us to interact with ‘one another.’

1. Avoid boasting, competition and envy.

Galatians 5:26Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another.

2. Lighten someone’s load.

Galatians 6:2Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

3. Let God expand your capacity to handle the difficult parts of ‘one another’ lives.

Ephesians 4:2With all lowliness and gentleness, with longsuffering, bearing with one another in love

4. Let love go before you in all your relationships.

Ephesians 4:32And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you.

5. Pray for ‘one another.’

Ephesians 5:19Speaking to one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Caring For The Body Of Christ!

  1. La Wanda

    Lord let me my family and friends not be boastful envious or competitive let love flow from us all today and every day! Let people see the light in ys shine and allow us to touch someone by thought wood or deed today! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teri Allard

    Well, surgery has forced me to slow down; and I can’t believe how much I had on my plate. At this slower pace I can better see the needs of others. I can see that I have to shift to a slower pace so I can provide the needed healing or restoration in the life of my brothers and sisters.

    I’m praying that now I can love more, give more and care more.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.