God’s Plan For Us

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, March 21, 2016

God’s Plan For Us

Micah 6:8No, O people, the LORD has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God.

This text embodies God’s perspective of how we are to comport ourselves. What follow are further details on God’s life lessons for us:

1. Know that submission reflects the authority of divine commission.

Ephesians 5:21And further, submit to one another out of reverence for Christ.

2. Conceit will always defeat.

Philippians 2:3Let nothing be done through selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind let each esteem others better than himself.

3. Let it go, let it go, let it go!

Colossians 3:13Make allowance for each other’s faults, and forgive anyone who offends you. Remember, the Lord forgave you, so you must forgive others.

4. Get rich quick!

Colossians 3:16Let the message about Christ, in all its richness, fill your lives. Teach and counsel each other with all the wisdom he gives. Sing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs to God with thankful hearts.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “God’s Plan For Us

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for your love, grace,and mercy everyday. Thank you God for forgiveness and thank you for showing us how to forgive, in the name of Jesus. Thank you P. T. For the Manna everyday!!!!

    Like

  2. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for the manna today. Thanks for giving me a forgiving heart and a loving spirit. Continue to allow me to do what is right, love mercy and walk humbly with You. Let nothing I do be with selfish ambition and always let me keep You and others in mind. Let Your message and all Your riches fill my life always and have me share it with others. Thank You Lord, in Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, thank You for Your forgiveness. Let me exemplify Your nature of multiple chances today to my fellow man. In the name of Jesus, my Lord, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    Great reminder of the importance of letting go and releasing others. So that I may obtain God’s grace and mercy which I am need of EVERYDAY. Noted

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen
    If we hold unforgiveness in our heart, we are letting the people who have hurt us have authority over us. I release those who may have hurt me, and forgive them. Thank you Lord for forgiving me as well, and showing me the grace that I need to show others.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.