Being Present

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Being Present

God calls us to be present not just being there. When we are present, He is able to use us in extraordinary ways.

The lack of being present in our lives creates lost opportunity. Today, be present and allow God to use you.

1. Value before you add value.

II Thessalonians 1:3Dear brothers and sisters, we can’t help but thank God for you, because your faith is flourishing and your love for one another is growing.

2. The daily disciplines of the right heart and words of worth.

Hebrews 3:13You must warn each other every day, while it is still “today,” so that none of you will be deceived by sin and hardened against God.

3. Determine to aid someone in moving forward in Him today!

Hebrews 10:24Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works.

4. Be accounted for.

Hebrews 10:25And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of his return is drawing near.

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “Being Present

  1. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for all the many ways You bless me. Please Father allow me to be present so that You may use me extraordinarily. Continue to grow my faith and my love for others while giving me the wisdom to warn folk not to be deceived by sin. Help me to think of ways to encourage people to commit acts of love and good works. Also, let me remain accountable while leading lost souls to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Heavenly Father, Help me to continue to press on to be present. Help me to meditate and declare YOUR WORD throughout the day so that I am present to be used. YOU are greater than any circumstance or situation. I believe and receive YOUR WORD which restores my soul every morning. Thank You for loving me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your word is amazing. Please, help me to be present and accountable to apply it today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.