Right Word At The Right Time!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Right Words At The Right Time!

Proverbs 25:11-12A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in a setting of silver. 12 Like a gold ring or an ornament of gold is a wise reprover to a listening ear.

Sometimes in life the need for the right word at the right time can be analogous to the need for water in dry desert. If you have not experienced this need yet, you will during your journey at some point; a word of encouragement after a failure, a word of hope after a diagnosis, a word of comfort after a loss or a word of wisdom when making tough decision.

Whatever the situation, that right word at the right time can have tremendous impact. It can be the difference between moving forward or giving up. How many destinies have been negatively impacted, if not lost, because of the lack of a simple word of encouragement during a down time!

On the other hand, think about the number of people who are walking in their destinies because someone gave a word of hope, comfort or wisdom just at the right time. We never know when we are the person at that time in someone’s life.

So what do we do?

We pray and ask God to give us a daily Word in season to whomever He has to cross our path. We ask also that He would season our words with His grace to the end that they accomplish His purpose in that person’s life.

A word I’d like to leave with you today in addition to Proverbs 25:11-12 [A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in a setting of silver. 12 Like a gold ring or an ornament of gold is a wise reprover to a listening ear] is Isaiah 41:10 [Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand].

Be encouraged in your King!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Right Word At The Right Time!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Awesome word today, thank You for it Heavenly Father! Lord please give me an encouraging word to give to someone that needs it and crosses my path. In Jesus ‘ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kamari Palmer

    This is Awesome!Thank you Lord for this day.Please use me to be able to be an encouragement to others today.Today my daughter and friends are going with me to the Long Beach mission to serve.Please use their presence,their words, actions and their love to help others in need with giving them the encouragement to encourage others around us.Thank you for this word and motivation😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus fill our mouth with encouraging words teach us to do say and hear what is pleaseing to you and you only in the name of Jesus!! We love and thank God for our Pastor, P. T. !!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    I empty myself, so that you can fill me with your Word. I quiet myself, and ask for the ears to hear and to act on Your Word. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A Right Word at the Right Time!!! has been instrumental in me triumphing over many of my tribulations! God will say it and will have it confirmed in so many ways. The Key is to stay in the Word daily, so you can be in a position to seize the Experience, “The Right Word at the Right Time” when it comes. Thank You Father for giving me the wisdom to seek your Word daily.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your words are always able to uplift in a moment when needed. Please, help me to speak encouragement to a family member or friend when in need too. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.