A Weekend to Remember! – Happy Easter!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: march 27, 2016

A Weekend to Remember!

John 12:32And I, if I be lifted up from the earth, will draw all men unto me.

“If I be…”

Jesus teaches us many things in His last days here on earth. These three words, though no more than two letters, are great in their capacity to instruct us.

1. The ‘ifs’ in life stand at the door of ‘do I’ or ‘do I not’ to the will of God.

• Jesus, in these final days of physical life on earth, is confronted with the ‘ifs’ of life.

• “My Father, if it’s possible, may this cup be taken from me.”

• We, like Christ, must ultimately surrender to the will of God; “yet not as I will but as You will.”

2. The ‘I’ in life is resolved focus and commitment to God’s plan with a view of outcome or result.

• God’s will, in many instances, gives us focus, outcome or result but we must have the personal resolve that what God desires is what we desire.

3. The ‘be’ in life is God’s ultimate goal for us.

• God is more interested in our being than our doing.

• When we find ourselves doing more than we are being, we may be out of God’s will and soon will hit the wall we call ‘burnout.’

So when you are having a tough weekend:

• We surrender our will to His.

• Resolve to have His planned outcome.

• Focus more on being than doing.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “A Weekend to Remember! – Happy Easter!

  1. If I trust God with my life I win, every time! Then He becomes the author of my life story and I am the clay in His hands. I am living as His creation moving and doing as I am being led (directed) by Him.
    Amen- God lives in me!

    If I trust myself or others and not seek Him, the results will be different. Not good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for your word. Let me never do and be more than You want for me. In the name of Jesus, Your Risen Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    Father, I pray that I follow Your will for my life. I want to be in Your will in every area of my life. Help me Holy Spirit to be at peace being and not doing all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank YOU Lord!!!!! “When we find ourselves doing more than we are being, we may be out of God’s will and soon will hit the wall we call ‘burnout.’” An on time WORD. Help me to stay in your will. I believe and receive this revelation and will press forward. In the name of Jesus, Amen!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.