The Heritage of God’s Love!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: March 29, 2016

The Heritage of God’s Love!

God’s love for people is multifaceted and unparalleled. The Psalmist says in Psalm 27:10, “When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take care of me.”

In John 3:16, we see the gravity of God’s love for people through what He was willing to give for us; His only begotten Son [For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life].

God’s love is unchangeable according to John 13:1 where the Bible says, speaking about Christ’s love for us, that, “…He loved them to the end.”

We really can find out the level of love one has for us when that love costs something. Christ’s love embodies the characteristics of sacrifice. While He declares that He must be baptized with the baptism He was to be baptized with (speaking of His death), the imperative was not framed by rule but by love.

He volunteered to sacrifice Himself for you and me. A truly awesome statement of the love of Christ for us is found in His own Words. Jesus says, in John 15:9, “As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love.”

It just doesn’t get any better than that! The cast that shaped the love we are loved with is the one God used to love His Son, Jesus.

Today, my friend, carry this heritage of Divine Love with you and when you are tempted to feel rejected in the future, remember Who Loves You!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Heritage of God’s Love!

  1. Thank you so much for this timely word. My family is going through a huge challenge right now but I know we we have the victory abiding in the love of God. Truly no better place to be. I (we) can do all things through Christ who strghnthens me (us).In the name of my matchless savior Jesus. Hallelujah all praises to the Father, Son and comforting Holy Spirit❤️ Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your love is undeniable. Please, endow me with it and share it with others who need it today. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    The Lord loves us unconditionally. Thank you God for the agape love, and put it in our hearts to love others the same way that you love us.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.