You Are A Leader!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: March 30, 2016

You Are A Leader!

Matthew 5:14-15 You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden. 15 No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house.

The text above certainly suggests that the purpose for light is to shine for the benefit of all who stand in its presence.

My friend, when you become born again, you are born into leadership. Leading is every believer’s destiny; we are the salt of the earth.

God has predestined every believer to be a leader in this world. Consider the following steps you can take to begin being the leader you were supernaturally birthed to be.

1. See yourself as God sees you.

Luke 4:18The Spirit of the LORD is upon me, for he has anointed me to bring Good News to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim that captives will be released, that the blind will see, that the oppressed will be set free.

Philippians 2:13For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.

2. Be willing to be transformed by the renewing of your mind.

Romans 12:2Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

3. Catch the vision of your church and be a part of it.

Psalm 27:4The one thing I ask of the LORD— the thing I seek most— is to live in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, delighting in the LORD’s perfections and meditating in his Temple.

Hebrews 10:25And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of his return is drawing near.

4. Serve where you have the opportunity to.

Colossians 3:23Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.

5. Be faithful in the small things.

Luke 16:10If you are faithful in little things, you will be faithful in large ones. But if you are dishonest in little things, you won’t be honest with greater responsibilities.

Ask God to show you how to lead in the area He has called you to. God has great adventures ahead for you.

Peace and blessings!

11 thoughts on “You Are A Leader!

  1. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father, help me to continually grow into the leader you have called me to be by continually renewing my mind with your Word. Thank You for all the victories past, present and in the future. Help me to continually see myself as You see me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father, thank you for Your Word. Help me to continually grow into the leader you have predestined me to be. Help me to continually renew my mind with Your Word. Thank You for past, present and future victories that are a result of me seeing myself as You see me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Lord you are always on point. Thank for my new career move that YOU made possible for me. Thank for the gift of leadership and now I need YOU more than ever, so I can do my best by YOU and through YOU LORD GOD, IN JESUS NAME, AMEN!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus please show us what, when, and how to do all that you have call us to do in the name of Jesus bless God and Amen !!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for making me a leader in Your family. Please sir let me see myself as You see me. Keep me constantly renewing my mind as often as needed, and keep me following the vision of GCFI! Let me serve faithfully at every given opportunity and let me serve well without hesitation, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Heavenly Father, Thank you for always seeing the best in me. Help me to continue to renew my mind with YOUR WORD so that I may continue to grow into the leader You have made me to be. Thank you for victories past, present and future that YOU give me when I see myself as YOU see me. Help me to always serve and work unto YOU. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Michael

    Amen!
    When I learned to see myself as God sees me, and asked for His blessing on my life, I found myself leading and doing things I never thought possible. God can use everyone if they put their trust in Him.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.