God’s Gifts, God’s Plan!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, March 31, 2016

God’s Gifts, God’s Plan!

II Timothy 1:7That precious memory triggers another: your honest faith—and what a rich faith it is, handed down from your grandmother Lois to your mother Eunice, and now to you! And the special gift of ministry you received when I laid hands on you and prayed—keep that ablaze! God doesn’t want us to be shy with his gifts, but bold and loving and sensible.

God has greatly gifted us with and by His Spirit and with that has given us instructions for utilizing that which He so generously made available to us.

1. Don’t be shy; be bold!

• Timidity can nullify God-given opportunity.

2. Be loving and kind.

• People don’t care about how much you know until they know how much you care.

3. Be sound-minded.

• A sensible mind is one governed by the Spirit of God.

Ask God today to give you the opportunity to employ His gifts in your life with boldness, love and sensibility.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “God’s Gifts, God’s Plan!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for every gift and let us always be bold and never shy about you and your word because we know that your word is true. Bless our family’s and friends in Jesus name Amen.Pastor P. T. We love and thank God for you and First Lady Sister T.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Heavenly Father for such a wonderful manna today, please sir give me the opportunity to employ Your gifts in my life with boldness, love, and sensibility. Father let me be bold as ever, more loving than ever, and let me do it with the sound mind You gave me. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for the gifts You have bestowed upon me. Please, reveal to me all that they are and give me the wisdom to use them for the advancement of Your kingdom. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Theresia McCallum

    Good word Pastor! I will be careful to employ the gifts in my life with boldness, love, and sensitivity. Thank you Father, for you man of God who constantly feed your word to us with boldness, love and sensitivity. Thank you for his gift of teaching, in Jesus name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen
    God will increase my gifts if I use the one’s He has given me to do His will and purpose. I pray that God helps me use my existing gifts for His delight, and I ask that God will trust me with more gifts. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.