The Power Of God’s Love!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, April 2, 2016

The Power of God’s Love

John 3:16For God so loved the world, that He gave His only Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life.

Love compels us to action and Divine love moves us to act in a certain way, sometimes doing things that are difficult and with a price.

As you meditate on this scripture today, consider with the guidance of the Holy Spirit, what tough things in your life have you not allowed love to compel you to do.

What would you be willing to do for love?

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Power Of God’s Love!

  1. la Wanda

    Lord show me my family and friends where our love life is lacking today. Compel us today to do the things that we have not done in the name of your love! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for the precious words You left on printed pages so that we can have wonderful reminders like the Manna for today. Please Sir if You will, direct me when and where my love is needed today. Give me discerning wisdom that will help me increase love where love is not present. In Jesus’ mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank YOU for Jesus. Continue to bless me with the heart, mind and soul to meditate on your WORD,and declare your WORD so that it will manifest in my being. Help me to keep pressing in Your strength and not mine so that I may be moved to action regardless of the price or how difficult. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Lord Jesus, thanks for Your sacrifice as a symbol of Your love for the world, including me. Please, help me to reach a point where I can be as sefless. In Your name, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.