The Blessings and Benefits of God!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, April 5, 2016

The Blessings and Benefits of God!

Living in the blessings and benefits of God requires us to understand His role and our own role in our lives. Another way of saying this is, understanding who He is must coexist with understanding who I am not.

When David says in Psalm 23, “The Lord is my Shepherd,” he lifts up these two ideas.

Note the following implications:

As my Shepherd:

• He is in control; I am not.

• He is Lord and Master; I am not.

• He is the Supplier of all my needs; I am not.

• He is the good, great and chief Shepherd; I am not.

• He is in charge of my care and keeping; I am not.

• He is the Executor of my life and death; I am not.

My care and keeping are corollary to the resources of my Caretaker.

Understanding who I am not enables me to embrace who God is and positions me to live in His blessings and benefits.

Say out loud with the above in mind, “The Lord is my Shepherd.”

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “The Blessings and Benefits of God!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God your are our all and all, you are our everything. Thank you for your blessing and benefits in Jesus name Amen and Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your word. It inspires and motivates me to give you my full trust and control. I am nothing without You. Show me today, I to help others see You are in control and have a better plan for their lives than they do. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La wanda

    Father thank you for letting me my family and friends know that you are our shepherd that we should not want anything! Everything that we need you have and will supply this day. Amen

    Like

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for the awesome reminder of who You are and who I am not. Bless Your holy name Father, thank You for being a great Sheppard Father. Less of me and more of You is what I need! In Jesus name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Lord!!! I am nothing without YOU. Help me to walk in the goodness and mercy that will follow me all the days of my life because YOU care and YOU are my “Great Shepherd”. Continue to help me to guide and help others to know of YOUR goodness and mercy. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen
    I thank the Lord everyday that He cares about every detail of my life, and walks with me daily. All of my help comes from the Lord. He is the source of my strength, and my strong tower.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.