Faith Gives Us Hope!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday: April 11, 2016

Faith Gives Us Hope!

Faith sees through the eyes of hope; hope that is less associated with anemic desire and more associated with passion and expectation.

Faith envisions the goal and expects to attain it. It does that following these principles:

1. Faith engages God in every situation.

Proverbs 3:5-6Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. 6 Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take.

2. Faith is a believer’s reality.

Mark 11:23-24I tell you the truth, you can say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen. But you must really believe it will happen and have no doubt in your heart. 24 I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours.

3. Faith sees challenges in proper perspective.

II Corinthians 4:18So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.

4. Faith always sees need as God’s responsibility.

Philippians 4:19And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

5. Faith is my connection to stability.

Psalm 62:2He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken.

6. Faith is the key that opens God’s reservoir of resources.

II Corinthians 1:20For all of God’s promises have been fulfilled in Christ with a resounding “Yes!” And through Christ, our “Amen” (which means “Yes”) ascends to God for his glory.

My friend, pray today that God will help you see in the same way that faith sees. Begin to see yourself in the same way that God sees you and enlarge upon that in every detail of your life.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Faith Gives Us Hope!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! The faith I have is increasing because of Your word. Please, show me how to act upon it daily to give You the glory and accomplish what You need me to in order to please You. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kellye Wilson

    Thank you LORD for helping me to really understand and embrace the Faith Factor in my life. This one word means a whole lot, in JESUS NAME, AMEN!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul &Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for your son Jesus. Help us to increase our faith in the name of Jesus. God please bless our church family,friends, co-workers,kids and all Gods children’s in Jesus name Amen & Amen. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in the name of Jesus!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father, thank you for the measure of faith YOU have given me. I pray everyday that YOU will help me see myself in the same way that YOU see me so that I can grow and walk my faith in every detail of my life. Continue to bless Pastor Trimble and Sister Judith Trimble in their faith, health, leadership and finances. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Awesome word today Father, thank You for it. Please Lord let me and my family see ourselves the way You do. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen
    In whatever I do, whether it’s on my job or in ministry, my strategy always includes faith. With faith, I am putting God in the center of my situation.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.