Trouble Don’t Last!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Troubles Don't Last!

Isn’t it interesting that our current challenge can cause us to forget all the trouble God has already brought us through?

There is something about the “now” of our experience in life that causes us, on occasion, to suffer from memory loss. However, when we take a moment to contemplate the many ways in which God has blessed us we quickly realize we have had more blessings than trouble.

God has put our problems to work for us causing them to work for our good.

1 Peter 5:10 says, “In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.”

So what do we do when faced with trouble that looms larger than life itself?

• We don’t get stuck to the end we become problem-minded.

• We realize that change is inevitable and that the inevitability of change will not escape our problem; it’s changing right now!

• We make the needed adjustments and choose moving forward over complaining!

Spend a moment right now remembering all the trouble God has brought you through.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Trouble Don’t Last!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for such a wonderful reminder. As I sit here and reflect on all You brought me through all I can do is smile and say what an awesome God You are. Lord please give me the strength and resources to move on from any and all situations that come my way. Always allow me to keep moving forward and never get stuck. Father, I will continue to trust and wait on You, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for always beening that light at the end of a dark tunnel and making a way out of noway. God we love you and help us not to get stuck but be about our father business in the name of Jesus.Amen & Amem .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Thank you Fathet for reminding me my family and friends of all the victories you have brought us through. Let us know today that the victory is already won for our current problems. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for all the trouble You have brought me through. You are awesome and I will forever be greatful. I pray that You show me how to bless others and remind them about Your goodness. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, AMEN.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow!!! Heavenly Father, Thank YOU for your word that is always on time!!! Yes, “How soon we forget!” a phrase or saying I have used so casually. This day and I pray for the days to come that I will strive immediately to remember ALL the trouble YOU have brought me through first, make the needed adjustments and then move forward, rather than complaining. I believe and receive this manna. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen
    Thank you Lord for delivering us from trouble and keeping us safe from those who want to harm us. I know that there are many things God has kept us safe from that we don’t even realize. God, Your goodness is awesome.

    Like

Comments are closed.