Faith That Moves Mountains!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Faith That Moves Mountains!

Luke 17:14So when He saw them, He said to them, “Go, show yourselves to the priests.” And so it was that as they went, they were cleansed.

Jesus, after seeing the ten lepers, spoke to them saying, “Go show yourselves to the priest.”

Often times God resolves the issues that we bring to Him with our involvement. The lepers had no reason to do what He suggested other than that He said to. I can imagine others told them things to do that failed.

They had great motivation to do nothing but to stay where they were. Yet the scripture says that they moved in the direction He instructed them to and “As they went, they were cleansed of their leprosy.”

With every issue that we are confronted, there are responsibilities we must embrace; there may be going and showing we must do. I believe that as we go we will find ourselves in the favor of our King.

As we bring our cares to the Lord, let’s practice allowing our faith to move us before it moves our mountains.

In what way can you move forward today in what God has directed you to do?

Take a moment, get still and ask your Father for the grace to take that step.

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “Faith That Moves Mountains!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God help us to do your will and help us to increase our faith everyday in the name of Jesus . Thank you Father for ours Pastor Trimble for all he do in the name of Jesus, Amen & Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    I thank You, Heavenly Father. Your power is displayed in the way You healed the lepers. Show me today, what healing I need and how You want me to participate. I thank You for Your Son, Jesus, the ultimate Healer. In His name, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father today ask you to show me my family and friends the way that we can move forward. Give us all the grace to take this step today. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder today. Lord keep me moving, let my faith move me before it can move mountains. Let me continue to trust You at all times by walking in the spirit and not in the flesh. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Father, thank you for direction daily. Help me Lord to move forward as you have directed me. Help me to press through the times when I hear You but lean to my own direction. I thank You for my growth and I ask that You help my faith to move me before it moves my mountains. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen PT!
    Faith requires me to be still. I will let faith move my mountains, instead of me trying and failing to move the mountains on my own. Faith is the pulley that will move the heaviest objects. Thank God He gives us faith.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.