Don’t Be Anxious!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, April 15, 2016

Don't Be Anxious!2

Philippians 4:6Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.

The way we rid ourselves of anxiety is very simple as revealed in this scripture.

Note the following:

1. Be something other than anxious.

• Replace anxiety with peace by the confession of your mouth; don’t try to resist it, just replace it.

2. In every situation practice peace.

• Never allow it audience again!

• Every time it comes replace it, no exception.

3. Prayer is simply talking to God about two things.

• What He is concerned about.

• What you are concerned about.

• Do it all day!

4. Find that for which you are grateful today.

• An attitude of gratitude will take you to wonderful experiences.

5. Tell God what you need and expect to get it.

• He delights in meeting your need!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Don’t Be Anxious!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for beening God all by yourself, thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus name Amen& Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Fathet help me my family and friends not to be anxious for anything today! Let us in peace anytime anxiety comes into our spirit! I think you that it is already done! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank You for using Pastor Trimble to deliver YOUR manna so that we may grow. My prayer is that I continually grow in my GRATEFULNESS and will always press to replace my anxiety with YOUR PEACE. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your word makes me thankful and I should operate in it all day. Please, show me how to share my thankfulness with others. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Heavenly Father for another amazing reminder through our Pastor. Your word is always on point and precise. Thank You again Father, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.