Exchange Your Weariness for Rest Today!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, April 16, 2016

Exchange Your Weariness for Rest Today!

Matthew 11:28“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

This text reminds me of the sweet repose a child finds on the lap of a mom or dad. It’s just not a break from the stress or demand of the day, it’s a refuge (comfort, relief, help and hope). It’s the kind of rejuvenation that can only come from divine inspiration.

If you are tired or weary or weighed down by the heaviness of your circumstances, go to your Heavenly Father now. He is waiting for you, ready to relieve your weariness and lift your burden.

Exchange your weariness for His rest today!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Exchange Your Weariness for Rest Today!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for reliving my burden today. Please, show me how to send someone else to You as well. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lord GOD only you know my heart, I am asking you by my faith to lift and remove these burdens that are extra in my life. I thank you FATHER for all of the restoration that YOU are doing for me. I of course need you even more. Please continue to guide me, I love you LORD and I truly thank you, in JESUS NAME AMEN.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.