Commitment Is The Currency Of Success!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, April 18, 2016

Commitment Is The Currency Of Success!

Commitment can be the currency of success in many of the endeavors we embark upon. Countless wonderful ideas have died on the bed of lack of commitment or failure to commit.

God models commitment from the beginning of the Bible to the end. Our Heavenly Father also gives us guidance on what we should commit to.

Consider the following scriptures:

1. I must commit my strategy to the Lord.

Psalm 37:5Commit your way to the LORD, trust also in Him, and He shall bring it to pass.

2. I must commit my work to the Lord.

Proverbs 16:3Commit your works to the LORD, and your thoughts will be established.

3. I must commit my heart to the Lord.

Proverbs 3:5-8Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the LORD and depart from evil. It will be health to your flesh, and strength to your bones.

4. I must commit my faith to the Lord.

II Timothy 4:7 I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.

5. I must commit my love to the Lord.

Deuteronomy 6:5You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “Commitment Is The Currency Of Success!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your word is a lamp to my feet. Please, help me today to make a commitment to You that will yield fruit. I want to please You alone. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God help us , our friends, our church family and one we go around to commit ours life to you God and all your ways in the name of Jesus . Amen and Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    I’m always reminded what you tought us PT we have to give God something to blesswhen we come to Him in faith He will bless the work of our hands

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lord strengthen and keep me in my strategy, work, heart, faith and love commitments to you so that others will see YOU in me. Help me to immediately seize that opportunity to tell them the good news of Your salvation. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LaWanda

    Father I ask you this morning for me my family and friends the things that we have not turned over to the Lord totally for commitment allow us to do it today. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lord I commit by faith and I thank you based on Hebrews 11:1 (NKJV)”Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen” I thank God for those unseen things that immediately done in the spirit realm and they will expediantly reach the earth realm in the Name of Yeshua the Anointed One and His Anointing.
    Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for reminding me about commitment. Help me strengthen my commitment to You in every detail of my life! Help me remain obedient and allow Your will and plan for my life to manifest, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. LeLe

    I commit all that I am and all that I do to the Lord, knowing and trusting that He is working it all out for my good and His glory. I will stay focus and not allow myself to be distracted.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.